Channel O Music Video Awards 2011

In November 2011, DLD produced the continent-wide Channel O Music Video Awards for the sixth time, live from the Sandton Convention Centre.  The theme for the 2011 Awards was the “Channel O Arena”, in which the show was presented inside a sports framework and inside a 360 degree LED video installation complete with custom mapped graphics produced by DLD, and created by Motion Cult for the occasion.

Awards were given in 15 categories, with Special Recognition accorded to Kanye West signing, D’Banj.  Performing artists on the night included A.K.A., Ice Prince, STL, Cabo Snoop, Tiwa Savage, Theo and Flava.