Channel O MVA 2013

On the 30th November 2013 DLD returned for the second time to the Walter Sisulu Square in Soweto, South Africa, for its eighth production of the The Channel O Music Video Awards.

With a military theme, Force Of Sound, the Awards were presented by AKA and Naeto C, recognising artists in 15 categories, with live performances by Kuli Chana, AKA and Da Les, Burna Boy, Ice Prince, Victoria Kimani, Buffalo Souljah, Uhuru, Liza James, Mafikizolo and the recipients of the special recognition award, P Square.

The event was broadcast live to 53 countries across Africa.